Niocan

Critical resources + Effective ESE Governance

Our purpose is to responsibly source strategic metals and minerals essential to advancing modern life and national security in beneficially environmental, social and ethical manner

Niocan is all about Strategic Metals and Minerals

We aim to become the best alternative for worldwide customers looking for a North American-based Ferro-Niobium supplier and enable strategic metal projects with solid management and strong relationship with the local community to ensure long and lasting supply.

A different approach

Niocan people

Niocan is all about People

Niocan care

We care

Niocan global

We are global

Niocan relationship

Lasting relationship

The Niobium

Noted as critical by all major manufacturing nations

Niobium is classified as a critical metal by Canada and USA with usage growth estimated to be over 6% per year.

Essential to national economy + security

FeNb itself is not really a rare commodity. Why the industry, governments, etc. classify FeNb as strategic and critical is based on the fact that CBMM sold 30% of its production to Asia, Catalao 100% and Niobec is also 100% owned by Asian shareholders. This situation is concerning for the western steel industry. Therefore, Niocan is highly welcome on the international market by the fact it is 100% western owned.

Niocan Niobium

Essential to new and green technologies

Airplanes, Oil & Gas Pipelines, Bridges and Buildings, Electric Vehicles Batteries are in increasing demand and they all need a Niobium-content to reduce their overall weight.

A strategic and critical commodity

The international steel industry desperately longs for a 4th FeNb supplier from a first-class country without Asian stakes in it, especially with view to the growing quality requirement of the downstream industry.

Niocan's projects

The Oka project

Niocan. was founded in 2006 thanks to the vision of some Québec entrepreneurs who decided to join forces to form a purchasing group for aftermarket parts.The name Niocan was chosen to reflect how Niobium was the founding members’ main motivation and its privilege to be located in Canada.

 

Niobium at the Oka Property is pure and highly concentrated.

Niocan Oka project
Niocan Great-Whale project

The Great-Whale project

The Great Whale Iron Property is composed of three (3) deposits, A, D and E, located on the eastern shore of Hudson Bay.

The mineralization is associated with iron ore formation unit commonly named Banded Iron Formation (BIF) present in the Deposits A, D, and E. The iron mineral is mainly magnetite with little amount of hematite, martite and hydroxide iron (limonite) related to weathering.

Questions

Niocan_question

Niocan

Minéraux critiques + Gouvernance ESE efficace

Notre objectif est de fournir un approvisionnement de manière responsable en métaux et minéraux stratégiques essentiels à l’avancement de la vie moderne et à la sécurité nationale en respect avec une politique de gouvernance efficace concernant l’environnement, la société et l’éthique

Les métaux et minéraux stratégiques constituent la mission première de Niocan

Nous visons à devenir la meilleure alternative pour les clients du monde entier à la recherche d’un fournisseur de ferro-niobium basé en Amérique du Nord et à concrétiser des projets miniers stratégiques avec une gestion solide et une relation solide avec la communauté locale pour assurer un approvisionnement long et durable.

Une approche différente

Niocan people

Les personnes sont au cœur de Niocan

Niocan care

Le respect

Niocan global

Nous sommes mondiaux

Niocan relationship

Des relations durables

Le Niobium

Reconnu comme un métal critique par tous les principaux pays manufacturiers

Le niobium est classé comme un métal critique par le Canada et les États-Unis avec une croissance de l’utilisation estimée à plus de 6% par an.

Essentiel à l’économie nationale + sécurité

Le FeNb lui-même n’est pas vraiment une denrée rare. La raison pour laquelle l’industrie, les gouvernements, etc. classent le FeNb comme étant stratégique et critique est basée sur le fait que CBMM a vendu 30% de sa production à l’Asie, Catalao le fait à 100% et Niobec est également détenue à 100% par des actionnaires asiatiques. Cette situation est préoccupante pour l’industrie sidérurgique occidentale. Par conséquent, Niocan est très bien accueilli sur le marché international par le fait qu’il est détenu à 100% par l’Ouest.

Niocan Niobium

Essentiel aux technologies nouvelles et vertes

Avions, oléoducs et gazoducs, ponts et bâtiments et batteries de véhicules électriques sont de plus en plus demandées et elles ont toutes besoin d’une teneur en niobium pour réduire leur poids total

Un produit stratégique et critique

L’industrie sidérurgique internationale aspire désespérément à un 4ème fournisseur de FeNb venant d’un pays de première classe sans participation corporative asiatique compte tenu des exigences de qualité croissantes de l’industrie qui l’utilise.

Les projets de Niocan

Le projet Oka

Niocan a vu le jour grâce à la vision de quelques entrepreneurs québécois qui ont décidé de s’unir pour former un groupe d’achat de pièces de rechange. Le nom Niocan a été choisi pour refléter à quel point Niobium était la principale motivation des membres fondateurs et son privilège d’être situé au Canada.

 

Le niobium de la propriété Oka est pur et hautement concentré.

Niocan Oka project
Niocan Great-Whale project

Le projet Great-Whale

TLa propriété de fer Great-Whale est composée de trois (3) gisements, A, D, et E, situés sur la rive Est de la baie d’Hudson.

La minéralisation est associée à une unité de formation de minerai de fer communément appelée « Branded Iron Formation » (BIF) présente dans les gisements A, D et E. Le minerai de fer est principalement de la magnétite avec petite quantité d’hématite, de martite et d’hydroxyde de fer (limonite) lié à la météorisation.